Write it down!

I learned something today. When I have an idea for a post during the night while snuggled warm and cozy in bed, the thoughts for what I’d like to write are flowing smoothly and eloquently. . . . get up! Right then! Or at the very least, have an old-fashioned pen and paper handy. Because now that I’m in front of my computer, I’m having difficulty remembering exactly what I’d imagined.download (32)

I know it concerned being a recluse. . . . and that someone had called me one once. And that’s it! For the life of me, I can’t recall anything else. All I know for sure is I had more. . . and it was good 🙂 I think, lol.

I’m going to put a pad of paper and a pen on my nightstand as soon as I publish this. And then I suppose I better drag myself (and my dogs) out into the dreary, rainy day. The sooner I’m done with work, the sooner I can get back home, my favorite place to be!

I hope everyone enjoys their weekend, no matter the weather.

Leave a Reply

