Happy Sunday :)

Big Brother is the name of this theme. It’s the 5th one I’m giving a go. I like it because it has a clear menu with a ‘home’ button! All 4 themes before now didn’t and I have no clue if I could have created one. I’m still far too new at this.

The rain from yesterday was woefully short lived but my garden is coming along, slowly. Or maybe it just seems that way. I did get a late start after all. Some little critter has been voraciously eating my mustard greens021 If I can find it, it’s toast.

And cutworms have been decimating my teeny, tiny lettuce seedlings, only in one section though. I just caught it about 10 minutes ago 028and turfed him over the fence.

Since I’m an organic gardener, I tend to leave things be unless they’re completely out of control. And even then it’s usually only some serious squishing with my fingertips. Aphids! Not cutworms! Ewwww.

I’ve been eating from my garden as well. The odd leaf of baby romaine lettuce022 baby kale023 or baby spinach026

Pretty soon I’ll be overrun with glorious greens! I can’t wait!

It never fails to amaze me, how quickly things can grow. Next year will be even better. I’ll utilize my entire main garden bed. . . . right now I have weeds in part of it 025

My greenhouse, or half a greenhouse I should say030

will be taken down this year and a new one put in its place. Mosquitoes are no longer unbearable so I can make good progress. That project will be a post all on its own however. It’s a lovely story about how my nimrod neighbor fell a tree into my yard.

For now, I’m heading into the kitchen again. I managed Mini Apple Raisin Muffin Tops yesterday. Broccoli and cauliflower casserole, which is a new recipe and has been made twice in 2 days it’s that good! And pork chops in gravy, for my company. I’m still a vegan 🙂

Have a super Sunday everyone! See you all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

