Wonderful Wednesday

After almost 13 (happy) hours in the kitchen yesterday, I didn’t get a chance to work on the Montreal Canadiens denim quilt I’m making for my brother. It’s very doubtful I’d have it finished by Friday anyway, so I’m not even going to try now. My aunt, unfortunately, will miss seeing how my brother reacts when he receives it. She’ll have to be satisfied with a verbal play-by-play. That’s life. Sometimes you get what you want, sometimes you don’t.

I already have a lemon coconut cake in the oven and am debating baking another goodie 🙂 Company is the perfect excuse to indulge!

But right now, I’m going to change my theme again. I’ve experienced Lyretail (drastically boring), Snaps (can’t recall exactly why I didn’t prefer it), Adventure Journal (really liked but not enough to stay) and Saga (also really liked but the header doesn’t show when viewing posts). I’ll peruse my list, make a change and be done in time to remove the cake from the oven.

Have a great day everyone! See you again soon

Leave a Reply

