Friday again. Where does the time go?

Good morning! I’ve been up since 5:30 and have accomplished a fair amount already. Or at least it seems that way. 2 loads of laundry. Done. Roasted cauliflower soup for my sister. Done. I just need to taste test it so I can give it my stamp of approval. Bread fresh from the oven. Done.

I began making bread from scratch last year. And when I say scratch, I really mean it. I don’t use conventional, store-bought yeast. I use a sourdough starter and for those of you who are familiar with such a thing, you know they require tending. I also mill my own whole grain flours. I’m in love with homemade bread. One day I’ll do a post about it 🙂

For now I’ll do a quick update on what’s going on around here. Mama Robin has been incognito for several days. I was worried about her eggs so I climbed a ladder to check her nest and it was empty! Whatever happened will always be a mystery but now I can cut that dang tree down, yay.

My company is arriving tomorrow rather than today. I have more time to get ready! Another yay.

I solved the issue with my Singer sewing machine. The upper thread kept breaking and fiddling with the tension wasn’t helping. It was so extremely frustrating! I finally Googled it and ended up changing the needle. Magic! And a third yay. I won’t do a fourth one, I promise. My Janome is still sitting on the sidelines. . . . I think it may need to be taken in. I can’t sew without my machines. Quilting is on hold.

My garden is doing well although I know now I should have started my seeds indoors way sooner! Okay, I knew that when I started them! Next year will be better. I can’t wait to begin picking baby lettuce. I have 5 or 6 different kinds.

And that’s it. I’ll post my soup recipe if it earns a thumbs up. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! See you again soon!

Leave a Reply

