Be Grateful

With all the glorious sunshine we’ve been having, it sure seems typical that extreme wind and massive clouds are now upon us. The weather invariably turns poor when long weekends arrive. I don’t really mind but I feel sorry for all those that enjoy outdoor activities. For me it only means I put a sweatshirt on AND the mosquitoes are nowhere to be seen! Yay. I can accomplish some yard work and Leroy can lay on the deck.

It’s important to always look for the silver lining because there usually is one, even if it’s minor.  Or you can tell yourself “Hey, my world wasn’t just destroyed by a tsunami and I have NOTHING at all to complain about”. I think it’s human nature to gripe and moan when really we should be focusing on all that’s good in our lives instead of fretting over a bad haircut or the 20 pounds we need to lose. I’m grateful for tap water I can drink and a warm bed to sleep in at night.

I don’t have any special plans for this Victoria Day long weekend. Gardening, sewing (I am going to finish that reusable denim shopping bag!), cooking and the general puttering around that I do. I have company arriving in 2 weeks so I will try and begin preparations for that as well. I’m a very last minute sort of person and it doesn’t always work to my advantage 🙂

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

