Happy May 4th!

No. It’s not a holiday. At least here in Canada it isn’t. I suppose it could be somewhere in the world. I just thought I’d wish everyone a happy day in general. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in worries and stress that we fail to remember each new day is a blessing. It’s important to be grateful for the little things such as the sun shining, or even the rain falling. Or the bounce in your dog’s step as they head into the back yard for a game of fetch . Life is far too short. Rejoice in what you have.

I’ve managed nothing from my to-do list. No surprise really. Being the procrastinator that I am, I’m usually okay with pushing it off for another day. For years, I tried to change, turn over that new leaf but I’ve finally accepted myself for who I am. In that regard anyway. I get ‘it’ done when it’s down to the wire. Most of the time.

I’m watching an episode of Downton Abbey while having a smoothie. It’s one from Kris Carr’s http://www.kriscarr.com book Crazy, Sexy Kitchen – avocado, banana, blueberries, cucumber, spinach and almond milk (her recipe calls for coconut water). I can’t say it’s one of the best I’ve ever tried but it’s not one of the worst. I think about the wonderful nutrients in it and that helps it go down 🙂 I highly recommend smoothies as a part of anyone’s day!

Leave a Reply

