Totally clueless!

Hi! (If anyone is even reading this :)) I’ve been wanting to create my own website for several years now. I design and make denim quilts. I’d like to share my passion for doing so because, quite frankly, my family has probably grown weary of listening to me. What better place to turn to than the big, old internet?

I call my quilts “couch quilts” because they’re smaller than what you’d put on a typical, queen-size bed. My idea is that everyone has a couch and most everyone likes to cover up from time to time. Why have a unique, one-of-a-kind, homemade quilt in your bedroom where it will rarely be seen by anyone other than yourself? Have one on the couch instead! And then you can enjoy it and use it. I believe the things we own should be enjoyed and used, not hidden away in cupboards, closets and bedrooms.

My sister has her own site and I was recently asking her how she’d gone about it. Her sage and simple advice was “Just go to Word Press”. SO, I did. And I have no clue what I’m doing!! I’m literally fumbling my way around and wondering if this is going to somehow appear online without my knowing it! And I’m realizing the pictures I have are not very good. Awful actually! I need to take more pictures! I need to make more quilts!

Maybe, just maybe, creating this site while I’m woefully unprepared is what I need to finally get that fire lit under me! I will admit I’m a horrid procrastinator. Hence the “for several years now”.

Please bear with me as I figure this out. I promise I’ll get better 🙂 I’m even getting kind of excited and really am feeling motivated. I need to grab my camera. Where’s the best lighting? I should finish the quilt I’m currently working on! Yes, yes indeed. I’m going to move beyond the ‘thinking’ and get to the ‘doing’!!

Leave a Reply

